Full results of EMA 2017 released!

The Grand Final of EMA 2017 took place last night, and in a final of eight, Omar Naber won the contest with his song “On My Way”, and will represent Slovenia in the Eurovision Song Contest in Kiev for the second time.

RTVSlo has now released the full split results of both semi finals. In both of the semi finals, the jury consisted of: Martin Štibernik, Alenka Godec, Rebeka Dremelj, Patrik Greblo, Eva Boto, Jernej Dirnbek, Anika Horvat. Firstly, televoting selected the first two qualifiers of each semi final, and then based on the jury scores, another two acts were selected for the Grand Final.

Here are the split results of the first semi final:

Televoting Jury
1. Omar Naber Omar Naber
2. Sell Out KiNG FOO
3. Tosca Beat Nika Zorjan
4. Nika Zorjan Lea Sirk
5. Lea Sirk Tosca Beat
6. Alya Alya
7. Zala Zala
8. KiNG FOO Sell Out

As you can see, Omar Naber was the televoting favorite, as well as the favorite of the jury. Sell Out were the second finalists chosen by the public, while Tosca Beat came third and Nika Zorjan fourth, and thus they had to rely on the jury. The jury ranking saved King Foo (second with the juries, last in televoting) and Nika Zorjan (third with the juries, fourth in televoting) to the Grand Final. Fun fact here is that the last placed act with the televoters, as well as the last placed act with the juries have both made it to the Finals.

Here are the split results of the second semi final:

Televoting Jury
1. BQL Nuška Drašček
2. Nuška Drašček Tim Kores
3. Raiven BQL
4. Tim Kores Raiven
6. Kataya & Duncan Kamakana Clemens
7. United Pandaz & Arsello feat. Alex Volasko United Pandaz & Arsello feat. Alex Volasko
8. Clemens Kataya & Duncan Kamakana

BQL were the public favorites in the second semi final, and they were followed by Nuška Drašček in second place. Raiven and Tim Kores came in third and fourth and thus had to rely on the juries. The jury scores had the exact same top four in a slightly different order, which meant that the juries saved the two songs that just missed out in televoting.

Last night in the Grand Final, Omar Naber topped the votes of the six regional juries, consisting of three people in each of them. Four regional juries gave their 12 points to Omar Naber, one (Ljubljana) to BQL, and one (Novo Mesto) to Raiven. BQL won the televoting in the final as well whilst Omar finished in second place, but it was enough for Omar to win ahead of BQL by 10 points. Here are the results of the televoting:

  1. BQL – Heart Of Gold – 13,134 votes = 42,59%
  2. Omar Naber – On My Way – 5,165 votes = 16,75%
  3. Raiven – Zazarim – 3,292 votes = 10,68%
  4. Nika Zorjan – Fse – 2,419 votes = 7,84%
  5. Sell Out – Ni panike – 2,335 votes = 7,57%
  6. Nuska Drascek – Flower In The Snow – 2,032 votes = 6,59%
  7. Tim Kores – Open Fire – 1,543 votes = 5,00%
  8. King Foo – Wild Ride – 918 votes = 2,98%

For all of our interviews from last night’s EMA, please check out our playlist right here:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!