Here is YOUR winner of Söngvakeppnin 2017!

Tonight, will take place in Iceland the Final of Söngvakeppnin 2017. Seven acts will compete with the hope of winning the golden ticket to represent their country in Kiev, at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017.

In the past couple of days, we ran a poll asking you to vote for your personal favorite, the song that you would like to see winning the Icelandic national selection. Here are the current results of the poll:

  1. Svala Björgvinsdóttir – Paper – 39,16%
  2. Aron Hannes Emilsson – Tonight – 15,66%
  3. Aron Brink – Hypnotised – 13,25%
  4. Rúnar Eff Rúnarsson – Make Your Way Back Home – 9,64%
  5. Daði Freyr Pétursson – Is This Love? – 8,43%
  6. Hildur – Bammbaramm – 7,23%
  7. Arnar Jónsson & Rakel Pálsdótir – Again – 6,63%

Our editors have also listened to the seven songs competing in tonight’s show and have voted for their favorites. Here is the outcome:

  1. Svala Björgvinsdóttir – Paper
  2. Daði Freyr Pétursson – Is This Love?
  3. Aron Brink – Hypnotised
  4. Aron Hannes Emilsson – Tonight
  5. Rúnar Eff Rúnarsson – Make Your Way Back Home
  6. Arnar Jónsson & Rakel Pálsdótir – Again
  7. Hildur – Bammbaramm

Our editors and our readers agree on that Svala should win the Icelandic national final and should represent her country with her song ”Paper” in Kiev. Hildur is also in last position in both cases. But, our readers and editors do not agree on the runner-up: our readers think Aron Hannes should be the second super-finalist, whilst our editors would like to see Daði Freyr in the super-final.

If you haven’t voted yet, you can still do so until the end of tonight’s show and maybe change the result:

find bike trails

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!