Junior Eurovision 2017 date announced!

This morning, the European Broadcasting Union have publically announced the date of the 2017 Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

The show will take place on November, 26th in Georgia’s capital city, Tbilisi!

This means that the contest will take place on a Sunday once again – a change of day for the show, which we first witnessed in Malta last year. As of yet, we cannot confirm if it’ll be broadcast at 16:00CET this year, or if another timeslot will be decided.

Georgia won last year’s contest with Mariam Mamadashvili‘s “Mzeo”, which soared to the top of the leaderboard with a total of 239 points! They are the only country to have won the contest three times (2008, 2011, 2016), but this is the first time that the show will be hosted on Georgian soil.

More news is to be released by the EBU soon, but until then you can once again enjoy Mariam’s winning performance below!

See you in Tbilisi!

1 Comment
  1. Rebecca Leonard says

    Here’s my prediction for the participating countries.

    * Albania
    * Armenia
    * Belarus
    * Bulgaria
    * Cyprus
    * France (returning)
    * Georgia (of course!)
    * Greece (returning)
    * Ireland
    * Italy
    * Macedonia
    * Malta
    * Montenegro (returning)
    * Netherlands
    * Poland
    * Russia
    * Serbia
    * Ukraine

    * Australia (because the distance is a problem)
    * Israel (because of the bad result in Valletta)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!