LIVE : Eurovizijos Final!

Tonight will see the culmination of 8 heats, 1 semi final and an online repechage round as Lithuania will finally get to choose their entry for the Eurovision Song Contest 2017!

Fifty one songs have finally become 7 and tonight, in the  Švyturio Arena in Klaipeda, our hosts Ieva Stasiuleviciute & Gabriele Martirosianaite will introduce the following acts:

1. Paula – Let U Go
2. Gabrielius Vagelis – Feel Myself Free
3. Greta Zazza – Like I Love You
4. Fusedmarc – Rain of Revolution
5. Aistė Pilvelytė – I’m Like a Wolf
6. Lolita Zero – Get Frighten
7. Kotryna Juodzevičiūtė – Love Shadow

Lolita Zero was chosen by the public in an on-line repechage round that took place on 6th March

The winner will be chosen by 50% public vote and 50% expert jury, made up of 12 representatives.  In a twist announced today however, it would appear that the acts themselves get to choose 7 of those 12 jury members to have their votes included in the overall scores for their song!

Producer  Lauras Lučiūnas said of this change “we want to introduce yet another element of the game and ensure maximum transparency”

The jury members will include ex-Pussycat Dolls singer Chloe Maggio, Peter Froidentaleris from Germany, British producer Denis Ingoldsbi and Latvian singer Lauris Reiniks.

The show will start at 2000CET and can be watched here or here

Join Anne and Joe on this page as we take you through what is likely to be the most entertaining of tonight’s National Finals, it’s the last night of the NF season so come and join us in Klaipeda! Feel free to comment below as the show progresses

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!