Robin Bengtsson wins Melodifestivalen 2017!

In a thrilling voting tonight in Friends Arenan in Stockholm, Sweden, the Swedes have chosen their representative: Robin Bengtsson with his entry ‘I Can’t Go On’!
He was the favourite of the international juries and second with the Swedes themselves. They gave Nano with Hold On a little more points but it wasn’t enough to overtake Robin in the end.
The full result can be seen here:

The full Melodifestivalen 2017 results (Source: SVT)

Listen to Robin’s winning song ‘I Can’t Go On’:

The song was written by David Kreuger, Hamed Pirouzpanah (who have previously written Sanna Nielsen’s Undo) and Robin Stjernberg, who has won Melodifestivalen in 2013.
Robin will represent Sweden in Kyiv in the first semi-final on the 9th of May.

Do you agree with this being the winning song?
Give us your opinion on the song in the comments below!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!