Alex P will compose the Cypriot entry for Eurovision 2018!

The Cypriot national broadcaster CyBC have selected a Swedish-born composer with Greek routes as the composer of the Cypriot Eurovision song for Eurovision 2018 – Alexander “Alex P” Papaconstantinou.

Alex P has previous Eurovision experience, as he composed “Yassou Maria” for Sarbel in 2007, “Always” for Aysel & Arash in 2009, as well as “La La Love” for Ivi Adamou in 2012. Apart from these, Alex P has worked with worldwide known stars, such as Jennifer Lopez, Khaled, Paulina Rubio, Enrique Iglesias, Nicki Minaj, Marc Anthony, and others. CyBC is yet to announce how they will select their entrant for Lisbon.

Cyprus has reached the final in the past two years – with Minus One in 2015 and and earlier this year with Hovig and his song “Gravity”, finishing in 21st place in the Grand Final.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!