43 Countries Confirmed All Aboard for Lisbon 2018!

The official Eurovision twitter account (@Eurovision) has confirmed in the last few minutes that there will indeed by 43 countries participating in the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon in May!

There has been concern that  F.Y.R Macedonia would be denied their place due to funding issues, however we now have the full listing as the following tweet confirms



The EBU Executive Supervisor, Jon Ola Sand, had recently stated that he hoped that a resolution could be found to ensure that MRT could be involved in the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest, and it appears that this has been the case

The last time that 43 countries were involved in the contest was 2011 in Dusseldorf, Germany, although there were due to be that number in Stockholm 2016 prior to the removal of the Romanian entry.

The Eurovision Song Contest 2018 will take place at the Altice Arena in Lisbon on 8th, 10th and 12th May 2018, keep watching ESCBubble for all the latest news




Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!