Meet the finalists of the Belarusian Eurovision selection!

Auditions were held earlier today in Minsk, in order to select the finalists of the Belarusian Eurovision selection for Eurovision 2018, which will be held in Lisbon. After listening to all of the submitted entrants performing their songs live, the jury has selected the 11 finalists.

Approximately 100 acts from Belarus and various other countries, including the UK, Russia, Moldova, Ukraine etc.. were in Minsk to perform their song live in front of the preselection jury, and make it to the Belarusian Finals. Various acts were interrupted by the jury and eliminated whilst their song would still be going, due to the quality of the song, or the artists’ bad vocals. The auditions were broadcast live on Youtube, and on TVR’s official website.

After hearing all of the acts, the preselection jury has selected the following 11 acts to compete in the televised Final, which will be on the 16th of February:

  1. ALEN HIT – I Don’t Care
  2. Adagio – Ti i ya
  3. Lexy – Ain’t you
  4. Sofiya Lapina – Gravity
  5. Napoli – Chasing rushes
  6. Alekseev – Forever
  7. Anastasiya Malashkevich – World on fire
  8. Gunesh – I won’t cry
  9. Kirill Gud – Deja Vu
  10. Radiovolna – Subway lines
  11. Shuma – Hmarki

We find various acts who have already tried to represent Belarus at least once in Eurovision in the past – Gunesh, Napoli (who came second to Ivan in 2016), Anastasiya Malashkevich, as well as Radiovolna.

The Belarusian Final will take place on the 16th of February, and the winner will be selected by a mix of jury votes and televoting. Which of the 11 finalists is your personal favorite? Let us know by voting in our poll here:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!