Meet the five finalists of Montevizija 2018!

RTCG, the national broadcaster of Montenegro is bringing back Montevizija this year, in order to select their entry in the Eurovision Song Contest. Out of the 31 submitted entries, a five member jury have selected the five finalists, who will compete on the 17th of February to become the next Montenegrin entrant in the Eurovision Song Contest.

The jury made of Dejan Bozovic (composer), Slaven Knezovic (Artistic Director of RTCG), Vladimir Maras (Music Editor at RTCG), Ismeta Dervoz (singer), and Kornelije Kovac (composer) have selected the following songs as the finalists of Montevizija 2018:

  1. Lorena Jankovic – Dusu mi daj
  2. Nina Petkovic – Disem
  3. Katarina Bogicevic – Nezeljena
  4. Ivana Popovic Martinovic – Poljupci
  5. Vanja Radovanovic – Inje

Nina Petkovic has taken part in the Balkan version of “Star Academy” back in 2009 and finished in fourth place, as well as in Montevizija and Evropesma/Evropjesma (the national selection of Serbia and Montenegro) various times, with her best result also being fourth place. Ivana Popovic Martinovic was competing in the very first edition of Pop Idol in Serbia and Montenegro, as well as in Evropesma/Evropjesma in 2005 where she came in 13th place, whilst Vanja Radovanovic also took part in Evropesma/Evropjesma in the past. It’s also worth mentioning that the song of Katarina Bogicevic was written by Aleksandra Milutinovic, who wrote Marija Sestic’s Eurovision entry in 2007 – “Rijeka bez imena”.

Lorena Jankovic was a superfinalist of a talent show “Pinkove Zvezdice” two years ago, whilst Katarina Bogicevic was a finalist of the Balkan version of the Got Talent format, where she finished in fifth place.

Montevizija 2018 will take place in Podgorica on the 17th of February, and the winner will be chosen by 100% televoting.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!