1in360 and San Marino change the rules… AGAIN!

We are struggling to keep up with the San Marino Eurovision selection already, and after the change of the rules two days ago, the organizers have changed them once again!

As we reported two days ago, Zoe Straub is no longer in the jury, as has composed and co-composed various entries which are actually competing to represent San Marino in Eurovision 2018. The PayPal voting was also completely scraped, and changed with the “investment” vote. Anyone who wanted to vote for his/her favorite act, had to invest a minimum of 20 EUR for it.

Now the organizers have changed their minds again, and now the price of an “investment” has gone down to 2 EUR! All those still interested in voting can now go to Global Rockstar’s website, and invest a minimum of 2 EUR, and thus get a certain percentage of royalties of the song they voted for. The only “bad thing” about this now is that various acts gained a massive advantage over others, due to the minimal limit being 20 EUR before! Whilst Sara de Blue already gained 4662 EUR (of a maximum of 8000) and in second place Jessika gained 1726 EUR from investments, now others have an even bigger catching up to do, as Tinashe Makura and Irol are still on zero. Or one might wonder if this was this the plan from the very start?

Anyways, you can still vote for free in our poll for your favorite act (although, you won’t get any royalties, nor will it have any impact in the results of the show) if you haven’t done so until now:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!