Eurovision You Decide – Panelists announced!

Tomorrow night, the United Kingdom will choose their entry for the Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final to be held in Lisbon in May!

The selection called “Eurovision : You Decide” will take place at the Brighton Dome, which is the venue that hosted the 19th contest in 1974, won by ABBA.

Whilst we have known for a while that the show will be hosted by Mel Giedroyc and Måns Zelmerlöw, it has today been reported on the BBC Eurovision twitter feed that there will be 3 panelists giving their live reactions to the performances.

Rylan Clark-Neal is a singer and TV Presenter, known in the UK for finishing in 5th place in X Factor in 2012. He now presents a number of TV shows and tweeted this morning “Might not be the best singer but I KNOW a good @bbceurovision song…”

Rochelle Humes is a British singer and TV presenter, best known as being a member of the girl group The Saturdays.

Tom Fletcher is a British singer/songwriter, co-founder of McFly and the author of a total of 10 UK number one singles and 21 top ten singles.

The panelists will give their opinions on the 6 performers tomorrow night:

Viewers in the United Kingdom will be able to watch “Eurovision : You Decide” on BBC Two at 1930 GMT.  The winner will be announced following a public vote.

Helen Riddell, BBC Producer and joint Head of Delegation, announced last Thursday during a press meet that there would be a commemoration of the fact that the show is being held at the site of ABBA’s victory in 1974,  but no further details were revealed, so we will have to watch and find out!

What do you think of the UK’s selection for Eurovision this year? Vote for your favourite on our polls page!






Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!