Here is YOUR winner of EMA 2018 – Slovenia’s Eurovision selection!

The semi final of EMA 2018 took place last weekend, where eight finalists were picked – four of them were selected by the public, and another four were chosen by the jury. Tonight, these eight acts are going to compete in the Final, where one of them will win the right to represent Slovenia in Eurovision 2018.

In the past couple of days, we ran a poll asking you to vote for your personal favorite, the song that you would like to see winning EMA 2018 and representing Slovenia in Lisbon this coming May. With just over 350 votes received, here are the current results:

  1. Nuska Drascek – Ne zapusti me zdaj – 27.71%
  2. BQL – Promise – 23.14%
  3. Lea Sirk – Hvala, ne! – 15.71%
  4. Ina Shai – Glow – 15.14%
  5. Lara Kadis – Zdaj sem tu – 12.86%
  6. Proper – Ukraden cvet – 3.14%
  7. Marina Martensson – Blizu – 2.29%
  8. Indigo – Vesna – 0.00%

Our editors have also listened to the eight songs competing in tonight’s show and have voted for their favorites. Here is the outcome:

  1. Nuska Drascek – Ne zapusti me zdaj
  2. Ina Shai – Glow
  3. Lara Kadis – Zdaj sem tu
  4. BQL – Promise
  5. Lea Sirk – Hvala, ne!
  6. Indigo – Vesna
  7. Proper – Ukraden cvet
  8. Marina Martensson – Blizu

The clear winner of both our editors panel and our readers is Nuska Drascek, with “Ne zapusti me zdaj”. She is followed closely by BQL and their song “Promise” with our readers. Indigo however failed to score a single vote from any of our readers.

The show will start at 20:00 CET and ESCBubble will be blogging the whole show live from Ljubljana. In the meanwhile, you can still cast your vote for your personal favorite in our poll, and try and change the result:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!