LIVE: Moldova – O melodie pentru Europa 2018

Tonight we will find out the Moldovan act to compete in Lisbon at the Eurovision Song Contest 2018. The act chosen tonight will have huge shoes to fill – last year’s song “Hey Mama” by The Sunstroke Project gave the nation it’s best ever result at the contest in it’s 13-year participation history with 3rd place.

The 16 acts competing are as follows –

  1. Tolik – “Broken Glass”
  2. Lavina Rusu – “Altundeva”
  3. Bella Luna – “Moments”
  4. Anna Timofei – “Endlessly”
  5. Ilia Soroceanu & Dasha DaGro – “Minds & Veins”
  6. Che MD – “Inima-n stângă”
  7. Cobîlean Constantin – “Numai tu”
  8. DoReDos – “My Lucky Day”
  9. SandyC & Aaron Sibley – “Once Upon a Time”
  10. Anna Odobescu – “Agony”
  11. Nicoleta Sava – “Esencia del sur”
  12. Doinița Gherman – “Dance in Flames”
  13. Felicica Dunaf – “Alien”
  14. Viorela – “The Gates of Love”
  15. Vera Țurcanu – “Black Heart”
  16. Ruslan Tsar – “Come to Life”

The result will be decided by a 50% split between televotes and a professional jury, chaired this year by Moldova’s 2009 representative Nelly Ciobanu.

If you’re eager to watch all the action in Chisinau (or maybe join in for a ‘Hora’) then you can follow TRM’s live webstream here (Adobe Flash required).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!