LIVE: Romania’s Selecția Națională 2018!

After 72 entries were submitted and a massive 6.5 week culling stage consisting of an Audition round and 5 Semi-Finals, tonight we’re finally going to see who will become Romania’s entry for this year’s Eurovision Song Contest in Lisbon.

The remaining 15 who will be singing tonight and the running order is as follows –

  1. Rafael & Friends – “We Are One”
  2. TIRI – “Deșert de sentimente”
  3. Claudia Andas – “The One”
  4. Echoes – “Mirror”
  5. Dora Găitanovici – “Fără tine”
  6. Eduard Santha – “Me som romales”
  7. VYROS – “La La La”
  8. Feli – “Royalty (Bună de iubit)”
  9. Teodora Dinu – “Fly”
  10. MIHAI – “Heaven”
  11. Xandra – “Try”
  12. Jukebox feat. Bella Santiago – “Auzi cum bate”
  13. Alexia & Matei – “Walking on Water”
  14. Erminio Sinni & Tiziana Camelin – “All the Love Away”
  15. The Humans – “Goodbye”

As in the previous Semi Final shows, tonight the Final will be hosted by Diana Dumitrescu and Cezar Ouatu, the 2013 Romanian representative at ESC and will be hosted at the Sala Polivalenta in Bucharest. We can also expect a reprieve of last year’s winner of Selecția Națională, “Yodel It!” by Ilinca and Alex Florea. Ilinca will also perform her recently released single “Not Now” as well as perform jury critique.

Other musical delights for tonight’s show will be the Alex Calancea Band, and this year’s Moldovan representative for Lisbon, DoReDos.

The voting will be determined by a 100% televote and will be open for 1 hour. If you’re keen to watch the action, which starts at 20.00 CET, you can do so from either TVR’s live webstream here or the TVR official YouTube channel here.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!