Here is YOUR winner of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2018!

The 2018 edition of the traditional Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will take place tonight in Aalborg, where 10 acts are going to compete to become the successor of Anja Nissen, and the next Danish entrant in the Eurovision Song Contest.

In the past couple of days, we ran a poll asking you to vote for your personal favorite, the song that you would like to see winning the Danish national final and representing Denmark in Eurovision 2018. Here are the current results:

  1. Rasmussen – Higher Ground – 22.62%
  2. Sannie – Boys on Girls – 16.39%
  3. Albin Fredy – Music for the Road – 14.75%
  4. Rikke Ganer-Tolsøe – Holder fast i ingenting – 12.79%
  5. Ditte Marie – Riot – 10.16%
  6. Sandra – Angels to My Battlefield – 9.18%
  7. Anna Ritsmar – Starlight – 5.57%
  8. Carlsen – Standing Up for Love – 4.26%
  9. Lasse Meling – Unfound – 2.95%
  10. Karui – Signals – 1.31%

Our editors have also listened to the ten songs competing in tonight’s show and have voted for their favorites. Here is the outcome:

  1. Ditte Marie – Riot
  2. Rasmussen – Higher Ground
  3. Sannie – Boys on Girls
  4. Rikke Ganer-Tolsøe – Holder fast i ingenting
  5. Lasse Meling – Unfound
  6. Albin Fredy – Music for the Road
  7. Anna Ritsmar – Starlight
  8. Karui – Signals
  9. Sandra – Angels to My Battlefield
  10. Carlsen – Standing Up for Love

The big favorite of our readers is Rasmussen with “Higher Ground”, followed by Sannie in second and Albin Fredy in third place. Our editors however think it should be Ditte Marie’s to lose, and that her biggest competition should be the top two of our readers’ vote – Rasmussen and Sannie.

The show will start at 20:00 CET and ESCBubble will be blogging the whole show live. In the meanwhile, you can still cast your vote for your personal favorite in our poll, and try and change the result:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!