BBC announces presenter line up for this years contest

The BBC has announced it’s presenter line up for the UK coverage of this years’ Eurovision Song Contest.

The UK Coverage of this years’ Semi Final 1 and Semi Final 2 will be hosted by Scott Mills, and for the first time judge of this years’ Eurovision: You Decide Rylan Clark-Neal will also be joining him.

Mel Giedroyc will be spokesperson for when the UK gives out its’ points in the final, and as ever Graham Norton will commentate on this year’s Final

Rylan first launched his career as a contestant on the X Factor UK in 2012. He has since gone onto host other shows such as The Xtra Factor, Big Brother’s Bit On The Side and This Morning.

Rylan has previously commented on how much he loves the Eurovision, aswell as admitting that he wouldn’t mind entering the contest himself. You can see this in the video below

The BBC will be showing Semi Final 1 of this years’ Eurovision on 8th May, followed by Semi Final 2 on 10th May on BBC Four. This will then be followed by the Grand Final on 12th May on BBC One.

What do you think about Rylan commentating this year? Do you think he would make a good Eurovision act? Let us know in the comments section below!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!