Here is YOUR winner of Songvakeppnin 2018!

Iceland’s national selection “Songvakeppnin 2018” is taking place tonight in Reykjavik, where a total of six acts are going to compete to be the successor of Svala, and go on to represent Iceland at the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest in Portugal.

In the past couple of days, we ran a poll asking you to vote for your personal favorite, the song that you would like to see winning Songvakeppnin and representing Iceland in Lisbon. These are the current results:

  1. Aron Hannes – Gold Digger – 33.62%
  2. Fokus – Battleline – 27.07%
  3. Dagur Sigurdsson – I stormi – 15.10%
  4. Ari Olafsson – Our Choice – 13.68%
  5. Attan – Here For You – 7.41%
  6. Heimilistonar – Kust og faejo – 3.13%

Our editors have also listened to the six songs competing in tonight’s show and have voted for their favorites. Here is the outcome:

  1. Aron Hannes – Gold Digger
  2. Fokus – Battleline
  3. Attan – Here For You
  4. Dagur Sigurdsson – I stormi
  5. Ari Olafsson – Our Choice
  6. Heimilistonar – Kust og faejo

Both our readers and our editors agree that Aron Hannes should be the winner of Songvakeppnin 2018, and to represent Iceland in Lisbon. Also, apart from Attan who our readers have second-to-last and our editors in third place, we all agreed on what tonight’s results should more-or-less look like.

Our poll will close at the end of tonight’s show, so you can still cast your vote for your personal favorite act, and perhaps change the result of our poll:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!