Tickets for Eurovision Young Musicians 2018 Now On Sale

Tickets for the final of Eurovision Young Musicians 2018 have today gone on sale with prices starting at just £10 per person.

As we reported in October, the final concert will be hosted by BBC Scotland and will take place in the Usher Hall in Edinburgh, venue of the 1972 Eurovision Song Contest on 23rd August 23rd 2018, with the musicians accompanied by the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra under their principal conductor Thomas Dausgaard.

The 2018 edition of Eurovision Young Musicians sees the return of a semi-final elimination round, which will take the form of public chamber recitals (St. Cecilia’s Hall) by all contestants on 18-19 August, with all recitals produced by BBC Radio 3 for distribution to the Euroradio network (as well as via web stream).

Six candidates will then be selected by an expert jury to perform in the Final on 23rd August.

Tickets start at £10 per person, with the most expensive ticket costing £24. You can buy tickets online by clicking here.

The eighteen participating countries are:

  • Albania – RTSH
  • Belgium – RTBF
  • Croatia – HRT
  • Czech Republic – ČT
  • Estonia – ERR
  • Germany – WDR
  • Greece – ERT
  • Hungary – MTVA
  • Israel – IPBC
  • Malta – PBS
  • Norway – NRK
  • Poland – TVP
  • Russia – RTR
  • San Marino – SMRTV
  • Slovenia – RTVSLO
  • Spain – RTVE
  • Sweden – SVT
  • United Kingdom (host) – BBC

Albania will make their Eurovision Young Musicians debut in this year’s contest. Seven countries will make their return to the contest. These are Belgium (last participated in 2006), Estonia (2004), Greece (2014), Israel (1986), Russia (2010), Spain (2002) and the host nation, the United Kingdom (2010). Austria, who is the most successful country in the contest with five wins, will not take part for the first time since 1982.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!