It’s a Eurovision Knockout – Round 2! #escknockout

In the past 21 days, we ran the first round of ESCKnockout on our official Twitter page. 42 acts were ‘drawn’ into knockouts by the alphabetical order of the song titles, with Portugal being automatically qualified for the second round as the host country (and also due to the fact that we had an uneven number of participants).

The closest knockout was between Malta and Norway, which Christabelle (Malta) eventually won with 52% of the votes, while on the other hand Yianna Terzi (Greece) had the clearest victory in the first round, scoring 92% of the votes against Ari Olafsson (Iceland). The remaining 19 qualifiers are: Sennek (Belgium), Benjamin Ingrosso (Sweden), Alekseev (Belarus), Eleni Foureira (Cyprus), Rasmussen (Denmark), Lea Sirk (Slovenia), Elina Nechayeva (Estonia), Mikolas Josef (Czech Republic), Eye Cue (Macedonia), Saara Aalto (Finland), Cesar Sampson (Austria), Ermal Meta & Fabrizio Moro (Italy), Waylon (The Netherlands), Zibbz (Switzerland), Netta (Israel), Melovin (Ukraine), Jessica Mauboy (Australia), Ieva Zasimauskaite (Lithuania) and Michael Schulte (Germany).

Claudia Pascoal (Portugal) now joins these 21 acts in the second round of #escknockout. The 22 acts paired into 11 knockouts by the alphabetical order of the acts names. The winners of each knockout will proceed to the next round, while the ‘luckiest loser’ (the act that received the most votes of the 11 eliminated acts) will get a wildcard for round three. The duels in the second round are as follows:

Belarus – Alekseev – Forever
Sweden – Benjamin Ingrosso – Dance You Off

Austria – Cesar Sampson – Nobody But You
Malta – Christabelle – Taboo

Portugal – Claudia Pascoal – O jardim
Cyprus – Eleni Foureira – Fuego

Estonia – Elina Nechayeva – La Forza
Italy – Ermal Meta & Fabrizio Moro – Non mi avete fatto niente

Macedonia – Eye Cue – Lost And Found
Lithuania – Ieva Zasimauskaite – When We’re Old

Australia – Jessica Mauboy – We Got Love
Slovenia – Lea Sirk – Hvala, ne!

Ukraine – Melovin – Under The Ladder
Germany – Michael Schulte – You Let Me Walk Alone

Czech Republic – Mikolas Josef – Lie To Me
Israel – Netta – Toy

Denmark – Rasmussen – Higher Ground
Finland – Saara Aalto – Monsters

Belgium – Sennek – A Matter Of Time
The Netherlands – Waylon – Outlaw In Em

Greece – Yianna Terzi – Oniro mou
Switzerland – Zibbz – Stones

The winner of each knockout, as well as the ‘luckiest loser’ will qualify for the quarterfinals. Make sure you follow us on Twitter in order to take part in the game, and not to let your favorite act(s) to be knocked-out.

The first knockout in round two has already started, so make sure you vote to save your favorite:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!