Joy and Linnea Deb will join Saara Aalto in Lisbon!

After various online media reported that YLE, the Finnish national broadcaster will not be sending the songwriters of “Monsters” – Ki Fitzgerald, Joy and Linnea Deb together with Saara Aalto to Lisbon, YLE just made a statement that the whole thing is – a misunderstanding.

YLE has just made an official statement that both Joy and Linnea Deb as well as Ki Fitzgerald are going to be joining Saara Aalto in Lisbon, as part of the Finnish Eurovision delegation. Anssi Autio, the producer of Eurovision for YLE stated the following:

I regret that neither myself neither YLE were clear on this point. Saara has always emphasized that it is important for her that just the right people are with her in Lisbon. I totally agree with her. The organization of Eurovision has set limits on how many members a country’s delegation can consist of. In most cases, therefore, Finland was not including the songwriters in the delegation.

I am glad that we decided to go with this solution this year, and I regret yesterday’s statements that made it seem that Saara’s management’s presence in Lisbon would have been the reason why songwriters would not be joining her.

Saara Aalto is going to perform in the first semi final on the 8th of May, and she will be performing 15th on the night.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!