Here are the ten first finalists of Eurovision 2018!

Tonight, was held, in Lisbon, the first semi-final of Eurovision 2018. During this first of two semi-finals, 19 countries competed with the hope of obtaining their ticket for the Final of Eurovision 2018.

The following acts performed during the first semi-final:

  • Azerbaijan: Aisel – “X My Heart”
  • Iceland: Ari Ólafsson – “Our Choice”
  • Albania: Eugent Bushpepa – “Mall”
  • Belgium: Sennek – “A Matter of Time”
  • Czech Republic: Mikolas Josef – “Lie to Me”
  • Lithuania: Ieva Zasimauskaitė – “When We’re Old”
  • Israel: Netta – “Toy”
  • Belarus: Alekseev – “Forever”
  • Estonia: Elina Nechayeva – “La Forza”
  • Bulgaria: Equinox – “Bones”
  • Macedonia: Eye Cue – “Lost and Found”
  • Croatia: Franka – “Crazy”
  • Austria: Cesár Sampson – “Nobody but You”
  • Greece: Yianna Terzi – “Oniro mou”
  • Finland: Saara Aalto – “Monsters”
  • Armenia: Sevak Khanagyan – “Qami”
  • Switzerland: ZiBBZ – “Stones”
  • Ireland: Ryan O’Shaughnessy – “Together”
  • Cyprus: Eleni Foureira – “Fuego”

At the end of the show, the first ten qualifiers of Eurovision 2018 were announced in a random order: Austria, Estonia, Cyprus, Lithuania, Israel, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Albania, Finland, Ireland.

Tonight’s qualifiers were chosen by the public (50%) and by a professional jury (50%).

On Thursday, 18 other acts will compete in the second semi-final with the hope of winning their ticket for the Final.  This means that 26 countries, including the 10 qualifiers from each semi-final plus the Big Five (France, Italy, Spain, Germany and the United Kingdom) and Portugal (the host country) will compete in the Final of Eurovision 2018, on Saturday.

What do you think of the results? Let us know in the comments below or on our social media pages!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!