The ESCBubble New Music roundup

Welcome to your weekly fix of new music from the world of Eurovision and National Finals artists.  It’s been a busy week with a lot of exciting new material for us to show to you:

Saara Aalto – DANCE!!!

Taken from her recently released album ‘Wild Wild Wonderland’, Saara is back after successfully taking Finland into this year’s Grand Final with ‘Monsters’.  Although she would have been disappointed to have finished 25th, she’s straight back with another uptempo number called ‘DANCE!!!’ and she’s calling for you to ‘dance like a wildfire’!:

Alejandro Reyes – I Already Know

Alejandro came a respectable 2nd in this year’s Swiss Eurovision selection show ‘Die Entscheidungsshow’ with his entry ‘Compass’. The Chilean born singer had previously taken part in the French version of ‘The Voice’ but did not progress pass the blind auditions.  Here he is with his new single titled ‘I Already Know’:

Naviband – Молодость в кармане

Naviband of course took Belarus to a respectable 17th in the 2017 Eurovision Grand Final with ‘Historyja Majho žyccia’ (Eng: ‘The Story Of My Life’) and they have gone on to release some more well received singles afterwards.  The latest one is called ’Молодость в кармане’ (‘Youth In Your Pocket’) and you can enjoy it here:

Demy – Kyma Kalokairino

Demitra Papadea, better known as Demy, also took Greece to the 2017 Grand Final where she finished two places behind Naviband in 19th place.  Although her song ‘This Is Love’ failed to place on the left hand side she has had a successful career in her home country with 8 Number 1 singles and both a platinum and gold album to her name.  Her latest release is titled ‘Kyla Kalokairino’ which you can catch here:

Topic. Juan Magán and Lena – Sólo Contigo

The two time finalist and 2010 German Eurovision winner Lena is back and with a brand new sound!  In a surprise change of direction she joins Topic and Juan Magán on the Latin pop banger ‘Sólo Contigo’.  Topic is a German DJ who had a hit both in Australia and his home country with a song called ‘Home’ in 2015.  Juan Magán is a Spanish producer with multiple chart hits and two number 1 singles.  Listen to their collaboration below:

Isabell Otrabus – Jest Okej

Isabell is a two time Krajowe Eliminacje contestant, the Polish selection show for Eurovision, having taken part in 2017 (4th) and 2018 (9th). Undeterred by her failure to be selected she is back with a new single titled ‘Jest Okej’ (Eng: ‘It’s Ok’).  Do you think it’s ok?:

Freddy Kalas – BlimE

Freddy is best know to Eurovision fans after finishing 2nd with ‘Feel Da Rush’ in the 2016 Norwegian selection show, Melodi Grand Prix. He followed up that near miss with a number 1 single in Norway called ‘Jovial’ but has yet to hit those heights since.  He’ll be hoping for a return to the top 10 with his new release ‘BlimE’ below:

Da Buzz – Where My Heart Lies

Da Buzz are a former Melodifestivalen act with a 20 year career in their native Sweden.  Although they failed to progress out of the semi finals in 2003 with ‘Stop Look Listen’, they have had in excess of ten Top 10 hits on the Swedish charts.  Their last four singles have failed to dent the Top 40 so they’ll be hoping ‘Where My Heart Lies’ is the one to bring them back to the charts:

And finally….

ESCBubble has already told you about former winner Helena Paparizou teaming up with another ex-contestant Serhat on ‘Total Disguise’. 

Listen to that and all of the rest of the songs mentioned above on our ESCBubble New Music Playlist for June, featured on our home page.  Let us know your favourite releases this week on our social media platforms!


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!