Kazakhstan debuts, and makes it 19 countries for JESC in Minsk!

The EBU has just announced that a record number of countries – 19, are going to be taking part in the 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest, which will take place in Minsk this November.

Three countries are making their come-back to the Junior Eurovision Song Contest this year – Azerbaijan, France, and Israel, while two countries are going to have their debut – Wales, and Kazakhstan! This will be the first ever participation of Kazakhstan in a Eurovision event.

The full list of participants is as follows:

  1. Albania
  2. Armenia
  3. Australia
  4. Azerbaijan
  5. Belarus
  6. France
  7. FYR Macedonia
  8. Georgia
  9. Ireland
  10. Israel
  11. Italy
  12. Kazakhstan
  13. Malta
  14. Poland
  15. Portugal
  16. Russia
  17. Serbia
  18. The Netherlands
  19. Wales

Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018 will take place in Minsk, on the 25th of November.

1 Comment
  1. beccaboo1212 says

    Maybe Kazakhstan and Wales can submit bids to host Junior Eurovision 2020! 😀

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!