For one night only: All members of Alcazar reunited for Europride!

Today, Swedish tabloid Aftonbladet revealed some news that will make many Eurovision- and Melodifestivalen fans very happy: for one night only all the present and former members of schlager-disco formation Alcazar will be reunited!
This is for a performance at Europride tomorrow evening, they will be closing the event with an hour-long concert at Östermalms IP in Stockholm, with a show targeted especially to the audience there at Europride Park.

This is the first time that all 5 present and former members will be together in one performance: present members Andreas Lundstedt, Tess Merkel Solomons and Lina Hedlund and former members Magnus Carlsson and Annika ”Annikafiore” Kjaergaard.

Alcazar have competed in Melodifestivalen five times, often with great success!
The last time was in 2014 with ‘Blame It on the Disco’:

When Aftonbladet rings Tess, she remains mysterious and only says that she ”would love to sing with Annika and Magnus again, after all they’ve contributed to Alcazar’s great success as well and if there’s anywhere they’d all come together again, it’s at a pride stage wherever in the world, for everyone’s equal worth, that’s what Alcazar stands for!”

Through Europride Alcazar issue the following teaser:

We’re gonna fire up the entire audience in our enormous disco ball and thank for all the years of dedicated support. With this, for Europride, unique show we want to take everyone on a glittery, glammy disco ride!

Alcazar have been a group for 20 years and because of that, a biography describing the group’s story by Fridah Jönsson will come out on the 9th of August.
The tour Alcazar will embark on this fall will be their last one and there have been speculations about Magnus and Annika joining the present line-up for the tour, if everything feels good for everyone after tomorrow’s performance…

We’ll have to see what they have in store for the audience tomorrow!
Will you be there?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!