Junior Eurovision Song Contest: Ukraine is in!

Junior Eurovision have just announced that Ukraine will also now be taking part, bringing the number of countries taking part this year up to a record breaking total of 20!

Ukraine won the contest in 2012, and have came 2nd twice, once in 2008, and again in 2013

The countries taking part this year include:

  • Albania (RTSH)
  • Armenia (AMPTV)
  • Australia (ABC/SBS)
  • Azerbaijan (ICTIMAI)
  • Belarus (BTRC)
  • France (France TV)
  • FYR Macedonia (MKRTV)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Ireland (TG4)
  • Israel (KAN)
  • Italy (RAI)
  • Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Russia (RTR)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)
  • Wales (S4C)

Last year’s contest was won by Polina Bogusevich who sung for Russia, which you can see below:

Who are you most looking forward to seeing this year? Let us know in the comments section below!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!