Belarus are sending Daniel Yastremskiy to Junior Eurovision 2018!

Yesterday, a live final was held in Belarus to determine who would be representing the host country in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest this year.

Earlier this year, a group 62 hopefuls was brought down to the 10 competing last night, by a jury made up of: Tatiana Parhamovich, Natalia Tamelo, Olga Salamakha, Yevgeny Perlin, Olga Ryzhikova, Alexei Nabeev and Anna Sharkunova.

The ten who took part in the live show, hosted by Olga Ryzhikova and Teo (Belarus 2014) last night were, in running order:

  1. Myata – Once Upon a Time
  2. Daniel Yastremsky – Time
  3. Elizaveta Meya – Zorka
  4. Artem Skorol – Smile
  5. Angelina Yaroshchuk – Feeling Good
  6. Monkey Tops – In Style
  7. Maria Zhilina – Welcome To My Belarus
  8. Yaroslav Sokolikov – Peace on Earth
  9. Nikita Belko – Do Not Betray
  10. Maria Gulevich – Island Chikarum

In the end, Daniel and his song ‘Time’ were victorious!
Hear the song right here:

Daniel will represent Belarus, both his home and the host country this year, in the capital Minsk on Sunday the 25th of November.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!