Spain will choose through Operación Triunfo again – and these are the candidates!

Last Eurovision season, one of the most followed (not in the last place in Spain, where it was a huge hit) national finals was Operación Triunfo in Spain.
Earlier this year, broadcaster TVE had already announced the show would be back for another season but today the confirmation came that it would be used to select the Eurovision singer(s) and entry.
Content Director of TVE, Tony Sevilla, said so and added that they are currently in the process of deciding how and when to present the songs:

The judges this season are Manuel Mortos (a high profile in the Spanish music industry), Joe Perez-Orive (concert promotor) and Ana Torroja (lead singer of the band Mecano, known from their international hit ‘Hijo de la Luna’).

But now, for the contestants of the musical reality show!
You can spot them in this picture if you click for a bigger size:

These are the 18 contestants of Operación Triunfo 2018!
(Photo: RTVE)

And then, if you follow this link you can even see them in motion in the promotional made for the season premiere and with their names next to them, so you immediately know who’s who!

The mentioned season premiere will be as soon as this Wednesday (September 19) already at 22:30 CET on La 1!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!