These are the Melodifestivalen 2019 host cities!

As usual, each show of Melodifestivalen will be held in a different city next year!
Traditionally the final is held in Stockholm but the four heats (deltävlingar) and second chance round Andra Chansen change city nearly every year and have been held all over Sweden the past years.

This year it will be like this (with the venue inbetween brackets):

Heat 1 – February 2: Göteborg (Scandinavium)
Heat 2 – February 9: Malmö (Malmö Arena)
Heat 3 – February 16: Leksand (Tegera Arena)
Heat 4 – February 23: Lidköping (Sparbanken Arena)
Andra Chansen – March 2: Nyköping (Nyköpings Arenor Rosvalla)
Final – March 9: Stockholm (Friends Arena)

Anette Helenius, Project Leader for Melodifestivalen, says:

We always look forward to seeing our viewers in arenas all over the country and these hosting cities and audience have also welcomed us with open arms in previous years.

Here is a quick overview of where Melodifestivalen has been since it started touring in 2002:

2002 Växjö, Norrköping, Sundsvall, Falun. Final: Stockholm.
2003 Jönköping, Göteborg, Luleå, Sundsvall. Final: Stockholm.
2004 Karlstad, Göteborg, Umeå, Malmö. Final: Stockholm.
2005 Göteborg, Linköping, Skellefteå, Växjö. Final: Stockholm.
2006 Leksand, Karlstad, Karlskrona, Göteborg. Final: Stockholm.
2007 Jönköping, Göteborg, Örnsköldsvik, Gävle. Andra chansen: Nyköping. Final: Stockholm.
2008 Göteborg, Västerås, Linköping, Karlskrona. Andra chansen: Kiruna. Final: Stockholm.
2009 Göteborg, Skellefteå, Leksand, Malmö. Andra chansen: Norrköping. Final: Stockholm.
2010 Örnsköldsvik, Sandviken, Göteborg, Malmö. Andra chansen: Örebro. Final: Stockholm.
2011 Luleå, Göteborg, Linköping, Malmö. Andra chansen: Sundsvall. Final: Stockholm.
2012 Växjö, Göteborg, Leksand, Malmö. Andra chansen: Nyköping. Final: Stockholm.
2013 Karlskrona, Göteborg, Skellefteå, Malmö. Andra chansen: Karlstad. Final: Stockholm.
2014 Malmö, Linköping, Göteborg, Örnsköldsvik. Andra chansen: Lidköping. Final: Stockholm.
2015 Göteborg, Malmö, Östersund, Örebro. Andra chansen: Helsingborg. Final: Stockholm.
2016 Göteborg, Malmö, Norrköping, Gävle. Andra chansen: Halmstad. Final: Stockholm.
2017 Göteborg, Malmö, Växjö, Skellefteå. Andra chansen: Linköping. Final: Stockholm.
2018 Karlstad, Göteborg, Malmö, Örnsköldsvik. Andra chansen: Kristianstad. Final: Stockholm.
2019 Göteborg, Malmö, Leksand, Lidköping. Andra chansen: Nyköping. Final: Stockholm.

The tickets for both the rehearsals and the actual live shows will go on sale Wednesday the 31st of October at 9:00 CET.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!