Eesti Laul 2019 – Participants announced!

ERR have tonight announced the 24 acts that will participate in Eesti Laul, the winner of which will represent Estonia at the Eurovision Song Contest in May!

There’s a great mix of newcomers and some names that will be very familiar to Eurovision fans,  they will compete over 2 semi finals which will be held in the city of Tartu, with the qualifying songs to advancing to appear at the Saku Suurhall in Tallinn on February 16th 2019. Tickets for the final are available here.

The participants are as follows:

  1. Kadiah – “Believe”
  2. Kerli Kivilaan – “Cold Love” (Kerli was in the group Pöhja-Tallinn from Eesti Laul 2016)
  3. Inger – “Coming Home”
  4. Sofia Rubina-Hunter – “Deep Water”
  5. Around The Sun – “Follow Me Back”
  6. Lacy Jay – “Halleluja”
  7. The Swingers – “High Heels In The Neighbourhood” (includes Birgit Oigemeel and Tanja Mihailova, Estonia 2013 and 2014 respectively)
  8. xtra basic & Emily J – “Hold Me Close”
  9. Synne Valtri – “I’ll Do It My Way”
  10. Iseloomad – “Kaks miinust”
  11. Grete Paia – “Kui isegi kaotan” (Eesti Laul 2013 and 2016)
  12. Jennifer Cohen – “Little Baby El”
  13. Johanna Eendra – “Miks sa teed nii?”
  14. Lumevärv ft. INGA – “Milline päev” (INGA was in the group La La Ladies who participated in Eesti Laul 2016)
  15. Cätlin Mägi & Jaan Pehk – “Parmumäng”
  16. Uku Suviste – “Pretty Little Liar” (Eesti Laul 2017)
  17. Marko Kaar – “Smile”
  18. Sandra Nurmsalu – “Soovide puu” (Competed at Eurovision as part of the group Urban Symphony in 2009)
  19. Victor Crone – “Storm” (Melodifestivalen 2015 with Behrang Miri)
  20. Sissi – “Strong” (Daughter of 2001 Eurovision winner Dave Benton)
  21. Ranele – “Supernova”
  22. Stefan – “Without You” (Performed at Eesti Laul 2018 as part of the duo Vaje)
  23. Kaia Tamm – “Wo sind die Katzen?” (German lyrics, translates as “Where are the Cats”)
  24. Öed – “Öhuloss” (including Kristel Aaslaid who competed with Cartoon in Eesti Laul 2016)

Away from the performers, there are also some familiar names in the songwriting teams, with Stig Rasta (EST 2015) and Tanja Mihhailova (EST 2014) amongst others being announced.

Full details of the participants and the songwriting teams can be found on the official page here.

We look forward to hearing the songs on December 1st and getting to know the performers over the coming weeks!

Elina Nechayeva won Eesti Laul in 2018 with her song “La Forza” and went on to finish 8th in the Grand Final in Lisbon

The ESCBubble team will continue to bring you all the Eesti Laul news and interviews on the run up to the Grand Final on February 16th, and we are pleased to announce that we will once again have a team on the ground to bring you news direct from the Final!



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!