Eesti Laul 2019 participants to be announced tonight!

Out of a total of 216 songs submitted for next year’s Eesti Laul, a preselection jury has selected the best 24, which will be competing in two semi finals in January and February next year. The names and titles of these acts are going to be announced tonight.

Eesti Laul 2019 sees a couple of changes, as the number of participants has been increased from 20 to 24 next year. Less songs have been submitted to the competition, which might also have to do with the fact that all interested parties who submitted their songs had to pay a fee to do so – 25 or 50 EUR, depending on the language of the submitted entry.

24 acts have been selected to take part in Eesti Laul 2019, and the list of entrants is going to be announced tonight in the TV show “Ringvaate”, which starts at 22:35 local time. The full songs will be released on the 1st of December.

The two semi finals of Eesti Laul will take place on the 31st of January and the 2nd of February in Tartu, whilst the Grand Final is going to be held on the 16th of February in Tallinn.

As we all know, last year’s Eesti Laul was won by Elina Nechayeva and her song “La Forza”, which went on to finish in 8th place in Eurovision in Lisbon.

Who do you expect to see on the participant list in tonight’s announcement? Let us know in the comments below, or on our social media pages.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!