Here are the artists in Melodifestivalen 2019!

Finally we know for sure: SVT, through this year’s social media guru Sofia Dalén, have just announced the 28 acts competing in Melodifestivalen 2019!

And as usual it is a right mix: some veterans we haven’t seen in a long, highly succesful, more recent returnees and exciting new names.

These are the competing artists, sorted by alphabetical order based on the songtitle and right after you’ll find the artist and the songs songwriters!

Deltävling 1

Ashes to Ashes – Anna Bergendahl
Songwriters: Thomas G:son, Bobby Ljungren, Erik Bernholm & Anna Bergendahl.

Chasing Rivers – Nano
Songwriters: Lise Cabble, Linnea Deb, Joy Deb & Thomas G:son.

Hello – Mohombi
Songwriters: Alexandru Florin Cotoi, Thomas G:son, Mohombi Moupondo & Linnea Deb.

Mina bränder – Zeana feat. Anis Don Demina
Songwriters: Thomas G:son, Jimmy Jansson, Anis Don Demina & Pa Moudou Badjie.

Mina fyra årstider – Arja Saijonmaa
Songwriters: Göran Sparrdal & Arja Saijonmaa.

No Drama – High15
Songwriters: Joy Deb, Linnea Deb & Kate Tizzard.

Not With Me – Wiktoria
Songwriters: Joy Deb, Linnea Deb & Wiktoria Johansson.

Deltävling 2

Army of Us – Andreas Johnson

Songwriters: Andreas Johnson, Jimmy Jansson, Sara Ryan, Andreas ”Stone” Johansson & Sebastian Thott.

Hold You – Hanna Ferm & LIAMOO
Songwriters: Jimmy Jansson, Fredrik Sonefors, Hanna Ferm & Liam Pablito Cacatian Thomassen.

I Do Me – Malou Prytz
Songwriters: Isa Tengblad, Elvira Anderfjärd, Fanny Arnesson & Adéle Cechal.

I Love It – Oscar Enestad
Songwriters: Emanuel Abrahamsson, Parker James & Oscar Enestad.

Leva livet – Jan Malmsjö
Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Elin Wrethov & Johan Bejerholm.

Nakna i regnet – Vlad Reiser
Songwriters: Lukas Nathansson, John Hårleman, Vladislav Meletjenkov & Chris Enberg.

Tempo – Margaret
Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Jimmy Jansson, Laurell Barker & Sebastian von Koenigsegg.

Deltävling 3

Habibi – Dolly Style
Songwriters: Jimmy Jansson, Palle Hammarlund & Robert Norberg.

Låt skiten brinna – Martin Stenmarck
Songwriters: Uno Svenningsson, Tim Larsson & Tobias Lundgren.

Norrsken – Jon Henrik Fjällgren
Songwriters: Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Niklas Carson Mattsson & Jon Henrik Fjällgren.

Om igen – Omar
Songwriters: Omar Rudberg, Johan Lindbrandt, Robin Stjernberg & Jens Hult.

Somebody Wants – The Lovers of Valdaro
Songwriters: Peter Boström & Thomas G:son.

Victorious – Lina Hedlund
Songwriters: Melanie Wehbe, Richard Edwards, Dino Medanhodzic & Johanna Jansson.

Who Am I – Rebecka Karlsson
Songwriters: Rebecka Karlsson, Anderz Wrethov & Henric Pierroff.

Deltävling 4

I Do – Arvingarna
Songwriters: Nanne Grönvall, Mikael Karlsson, Casper Jarnebrink & Thomas ”Plec” Johansson.

Känner dig – Anton Hagman
Songwriters: Gusten Dahlqvist, Oliver Forsmark, Anton Hagman & Jakob Hjulström.

Kärleken finns kvar – Ann-Louise Hansson
Songwriters: David Lindgren Zacharias, Josefin Glenmark-Breman & Olof ”Ollie” Olsen.

On My Own – Bishara
Songwriters: Markus Sepehrmanesh, Benjamin Ingrosso & Robert Habolin.

Stormbringer – Pagan Fury
Songwriters: Tobias Gustavsson, Fredrik Thomander, Anders Wikström & Mia Stegmar.

Too Late For Love – John Lundvik
Songwriters: John Lundvik, Anderz Wrethov & Andreas ”Stone” Johansson.

Torn – Lisa Ajax
Songwriters: Lisa Ajax & Isa Molin.

The exact running order in every deltävling (semi-final) will be decided and released at a later stage.

Are you excited about Melodifestivalen 2019’s line-up?
Let us know in the comments below?

Last year’s winner was Benjamin Ingrosso, who is among the songwriters this year (in Bishara’s entry) and managed to reach a respectable 7th place at Eurovision:

Will Sweden be succesful again with this line-up?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!