Melodifestivalen acts and songs titles to be revealed on 27th November!

SVT, the Swedish broadcaster of Melodifestivalen, has announced that the acts and song titles for next years Swedish Eurovision selection will be revealed on Tuesday 27th November.  It confirmed this on its Twitter yesterday evening:

Melodifestivalen 2019 already has one confirmed act The Lovers of Valdaro, the winners of the P4 Nåsta competition.

The strongly rumoured artists that we are aware of so far according to the usually accurate Swedish newspaper Aftonbladet include:

  • Jon Henrik Fjällgren (MF 2015, 2017)
  • Wiktoria (MF 2016, 2017)
  • Nano (MF 2017)
  • Oscar Enestad (MF 2017, as part of FO&O)
  • Anton Hagman (MF 2017, famously eliminating Loreen at Andra Chansen)
  • Ann-Louise Hanson (MF participated 13 times between 1963 and 2004)
  • Lina Hedlund (as part of Alcazar participated  5 times between 2003 and 2014)
  • Arvingarna (MF 1993 (winners), 1995, 1999, 2002)
  • Jan Malmsjö
  • Vlad Reiser
  • Bishara Morad

Also rumoured but not certain to take part are John Lundvik (3rd MF 2018), Magnus Carlsson (multiple solo MF and group participations) and Margaret (7th MF 2018).

In addition to this we know that work is taking place to accommodate all four hosts of this years contest – Eric Saade, Sarah Dawn Finer, Kodjo Akolor and Marika Carlsson:

Stay tuned to ESCBubble and we will bring your the full 28 participants and songs on 27th November!  Let us know what you think of the rumoured artists so far on our social media channels.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!