France announces Destination Eurovision 2019: 18 songs and 3 live shows!

Following the successful launch of Destination Eurovision in 2018, the French national broadcaster France 2 has revealed in a press conference today that the format will be back bigger and better in 2019.

The format will be as follows:

  • 18 songs spread across 2 semi finals
  • Both semi finals and final will be broadcast live
  • The televote will be 50% of the final vote
  • The panel won’t be voting as part of the jury, just giving comments and feedback
  • Christophe Willem, Vitaa and André Manoukian will be on the expert panel

The following artists and songs were announced:

  1. Florina – ‘In The Shadows’
  2. Aysat – ‘Comme une grande’ (Eng: ‘Like A Grown-up’)
  3. Ugo – ‘Ce qui me blesse’ (Eng: ‘What Hurts Me’) [a ballad]
  4. Chimène Badi – ‘Là-haut’ (Eng: ‘Up There’)
  5. Silvàn Agri – ‘Le petit Nicolas’ (Eng: ‘Little Nicolas) [urban song]
  6. Gabriella – ‘On cherche encore’ (Eng: ‘Still Looking for’)
  7. Doutson – ‘Sois un bon fils’ (Eng: ‘Be A Good Son’)
  8. Seemone – T’ous les deux’ (Eng: ‘The Both Of Us’) [a piano ballad]
  9. The Divaz – ‘La voix d’Aretha’ (Eng: ‘Aretha’s Voice’)
  10. Emmanuel Moire – ‘La Promesse’ (Eng: ‘The Promise’)
  11. Tracy de Sà – ‘Por Aqui’ (Eng: ‘Around Here’)
  12. Battista Acquaviva – ‘Passio’ (Eng: ‘Passion’  [lyrics are in Corsican]
  13. Lautner – ‘J’ai pas le temps’ (Eng: ‘I Don’t Have The Time’)
  14. Philipelise – ‘Madame la Paix’ (Eng: ‘Madame Peace’)
  15. Bilal Hassani – ‘Roi’ (Eng: ‘King’) [written by 2018 winners Madame Monsieur]
  16. Mazy – ‘Oulala’
  17. Noémie – ‘Ma petite famille’ (Eng: ‘My Little Family’) [produced by Youssoupha]
  18. Naestro – ‘Le Brasier’ (Eng: ‘The Fire’)

90 second previews of the songs will be revealed on 20th December.

What do you think of the named artists? Let us know on our social media channels!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!