EMA 2019 to take place on the 16th of February!

Slovenia’s national broadcaster is organizing EMA once again, in order to select the successor of Lea Sirk. They just announced that this year’s EMA will take place on the 16th of February.

A total of 10 acts are going to compete in EMA 2019, and the winner is going to be selected in two rounds of voting. A professional jury will first select the best two acts to proceed to the Super-Final, where the public will select which of the two will go on to represent Slovenia in the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv.

The 10 competing acts in EMA 2019 are:

  1. Fed Horses – Ti ne poznaš konjev
  2. Inmate – Atma
  3. Kim – Rhythm Back To Me
  4. Lumberjack – Lepote dna
  5. Okustični – Metulji plešejo
  6. Raiven – Kaos
  7. Renata Mohorič – Three Bridges
  8. René – Ne poveš
  9. Ula Ložar – Fridays
  10. Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl – Oprosti

RTVSlo will also host 11 preview shows on their website and their YouTube channel, where all the acts are going to be presented to the public. The host of these preview shows is going to be Nejc Šmit.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!