Hear the songs of Melodi Grand Prix 2019!

Today is a lucky day for the fans of Melodi Grand Prix: we don’t just get the names and songtitles of the artists competing in the national final, we get to hear the full songs as well!

A press conference has just ended in which the abovementioned information was released. The even was hosted by the duo that will be the presenters for Melodi Grand Prix as well: Kåre Magnus Bergh and Heidi Ruud Ellingsen.

This is this year’s line-up (with the songwriters in brackets) and if you click a name, you will be taken to the NRK page where you can hear the entry:

  1. D’Sound – Mr. Unicorn (Kim Ofstad, Jonny Sjo, Mirjam Omdal, Magnus Martinsen and Tormod Martinsen)
  2. Chris Medina – We try (Chris Medina, Jason Gill, Tormod Løkling and Julimar Santos)
  3. Carina Dahl – Hold me down (Ashley Hicklin, Jeroen Swinnen, Pele Loriano, Laurell Barker and Laura Groeseneken)
  4. Anna-Lisa Kumoji – Holla (Ashley Hicklin, Jeroen Swinnen and Maria Broberg)
  5. Erlend Bratland – Sing for you (Erlend Bratland, Arvid Solvang and Nils Egil Brandsæter)
  6. Adrian Jørgensen – The bubble (Jonas McDonnell, Aleksander Walmann and Kjetil Mørland)
  7. KEiiNO – Spirit in the sky (Tom Hugo, Fred Buljo, Alexandra Rotan, Henrik tala and Alex Olsson)
  8. Kjetil Mørland – En livredd mann (Kjetil Mørland)
  9. Ingrid Berg Mehus – Feel (Berg Mehus, Bjørnar Hopland and Anthony Modebe)
  10. HankVonHell – Fake it (Hank von Hell and Andreas Werling)

Those who have paid good attention, might’ve noticed that last year’s Belgian representative Sennek (Laura Groeseneken) is one of the writers behind Carina Dahl’s song!

Have you found a favourite already?
Let us know by voting in our poll!

Melodi Grand Prix will be held in Oslo Spektrum on Saturday March 2.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!