Supernova – Meet the first four finalists

The first semi-final of Latvia’s selection process, ‘Supernova’ concluded just a few moments ago, and we now know the first four artists to have qualified for the final. They are:

  • Samanta Tina‘Cutting The Wire
  • Edgars Kreilis‘Cherry Absinthe’
  • Aivo Oskis‘Somebody’s Got My Lover’
  • Laime Pilniga – ‘Awe’

The result was determined by a mix of jury and televoting. The panel was made up of :
DJ Rudd – Music Editor for Radio
Linda Leen – Singer (and Supernova semi-finalist from 2017)
Ralfs Eilands – from PeR (Eurovision 2013)
Artis Dvarionas – Radio Producer

The remaining four finalists will be chosen in next Saturday’s second semi-final, with the final taking place two weeks later on 16th February, when we will finally know the identity of Latvia’s representative for Tel Aviv.

You can watch the performances of the qualifiers here:

Did your favourite make it through?, let us know in the comments section

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!