Unser Lied für Israel will take place on February 22 – and these artists will be competing!

Broadcaster NDR has revealed the date for the German preselection for the Eurovision Song Contest: it will take place on the 22nd of February!
As often, the name is modelled after the country or city the contest will be held in that particular year and this year it’s: Unser Lied für Israel (Our song for Israel)!

In one go, the competing artists were also revealed and they are:

  1. Aly Ryan – Wear Your Love
  2. BB Thomaz – Demons
  3. Gregor Hägele – Let Me Go
  4. Lilly Among Clouds – Surprise
  5. Linus Bruhn – Our city
  6. Makeda Purple – The Day I Loved You Most
  7. Sisters – Sister

That’s one act more than previously announced due to the addition of the duo Sisters, consisting of Carlotta Truman and Laurita.

Thomas Schreiber, Head of Entertainment at ARD said:

Seven strong, very individual acts with their own, very special ESC songs. But just one song can get points for Germany in Tel Aviv – Our Song for Israel!

After Michael Schulte’s magnificent ‘You Let Me Walk Alone’ and his fourth place in Lisbon, it’s our goal to finish in the top 10 at ESC 2019 as well!

The abovementioned entry was Germany’s best placing since Lena’s win in 2010:

Do you think Germany could do it again next year?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!