Your New Music update from ESCBubble

It’s that time of the week where ESCBubble brings you the best of the latest releases from former Eurovision and National Final acts. All of the songs featured below can be streamed on either Spotify or Apple Music, depending on your preferred streaming platform!

Michael Schulte – Back To The Start

The singer who took Germany to an excellent 4th place finish last year, Michael Schulte, went on to feature many more times on our new music review subsequently. ‘Back To The Start’ is released as he begins his ‘Dreamer’ tour, and you can catch him on the following dates if you’d like to see him:

25.01. – Oldenburg, Kulturetage
26.01. – Flensburg, Max
30.01. – Köln, Gloria
31.01. – Amsterdam (Niederlande), Melkweg
01.02. – Münster, Sputnikhalle
02.02. – Hannover, Musikzentrum
07.02. – Frankfurt a.M., Zoom
08.02. – Leipzig, Werk 2
09.02. – Stuttgart, Im Wizemann
10.02. – Ludwigshafen, Das Haus
01.03. – Bielefeld, Bielefelder Songnächte
15.03. – Zürich (Schweiz), Papiersaal
16.03. – Wien (Österreich), Chelsea

Robin Bengtsson – The First To Know

Another singer we’ve featured a lot in the last year, Sweden’s Robin Bengtsson returns with his 6th single since his Melodifestivalen win in 2017. Although we’re not sure if an album is on the horizon, you can enjoy still this midtempo new track in the meantime. Here’s ‘The First To Know’:

Bishara – Home

Ok so we realise this is someone who hasn’t been in a National Final – yet! The just turned 16 year old has only just met the age qualification rule for Melodifestivalen and he’ll appear in Semi Final 4 on 23rd February in Lidköping. He became noticed after uploading clips of cover versions onto Instagram and he has amassed an impressive 96,000 followers. Just before the contest started he’s released another single ‘Home’ as a debut single, which you can check out below:


Another act who feature regularly on our weekly column, Belarus’s Naviband continue to serve up fresh music on a regular basis. The latest from the husband and wife team is called ‘Вдаль’ (Eng: ‘Far’). The duo are about to celebrate the five year anniversary of their first album and will will celebrate with a concert on February 16th!

In the meantime you can enjoy the new single below:

Adrijana – Juju

Adrijana Krasniqi, better known in Sweden as just Adrijana, is a 21 year old singer/songwriter and rapper who was born in Macedonia and is now a Swedish national. Unfortunately her 2017 Melodifestivalen entry ‘Amare’ came sixth place in semi final 1 that year, but with time on her side we hope she’ll be back for a future edition. Here is her new single ‘Juju’:

Rui Andrade – Dizem Que o Amor

A familiar face in Portugal’s Festival da Cancao, Rui Andrade has taken taken part three times and finished third each time! (2011, 2012 and 2014). Although he hasn’t been tempted back since, he continues to release music including the singles ‘Know Me Better’ in 2017 and ‘Medo’ in 2018. His new single is titled ‘Dizem Que o Amor’ (Eng: ‘They Say That Love’):

Tom Ferry & Lisa Ajax – Off My Mind

Next up is another of this year’s Melodifestivalen acts, Lisa Ajax. Lisa is of course a returnee, having finished 7th in 2016 with ‘My Heart Wants Me Dead’ and 9th in 2017 with ‘I Don’t Give A’. Her 2019 entry ‘Torn’ is expected to be a a ballad, however here she teams up with a British House DJ named Tom Ferry for a song that you definitely won’t get off your mind:

Davai with Lisa Ajax – Cry Like Kim K

Lisa Ajax features are like buses at the moment and here’s one we’ve just realised was also recently released. Here she teams up with Norwegian duo Davai and British artist Call Me Loop on another dance banger with the imaginatively titled ‘Cry Like Kim K’:

Emin – Let Me Go (Robin Schulz Remix)

To finish off this week we’ve brought you something slightly differently! Azerbaijani singer Emin Agalarov is a slightly controversial figure, however he did perform as an interval act in the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest in Baku, singing his track ‘Never Enough’:

For his latest single, he’s received a banging remix from German hitmaker and DJ Robin Schulz, here’s Let Me Go:

And Finally…..

The ESCBubble Spotify collection of 2019 National Final entries continues to grow and grow. You can check out over 150 of the songs competing to go to Eurovision below from Albania, Australia, Belarus, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Romania, Spain and Ukraine!

You can also find all of the music featured in this article from this month on the ESCBubble January New Music playlist below:

Let us know your favourite new release this week on our social media channels and we’ll see you again next week!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!