Here are the first finalists of Söngvakeppnin 2019!

The Icelandic national selection for Eurovision, Söngvakeppnin 2019, started tonight, when the first semi-final of this year’s contest took place. Five acts competed for two places in the final:

  1. Hatari – Hatrið mun sigra
  2. Þórdís Imsland – Nú og hér
  3. Daníel Óliver – Samt ekki
  4. Kristina Skoubo Bærendsen – Ég á mig sjálf
  5. Hera Björk – Eitt andartak

The two finalists were chosen by a combination of jury votes and televotes. After the votes were counted, the following two acts won the places in the final:

  1. Hera Björk – Eitt andartak

2. Hatari – Hatrið mun sigra

Congratulations to Hera Björk and Hatari! The second semi-final of Söngvakeppnin 2019 takes place next Saturday, February 16th and the final is on March 2nd 2019.

Did your favourite qualify tonight? Let us know in comments or our social media channels!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!