It’s a Eurovision Knockout – 2019 edition! #escknockout

As all of the songs have been submitted for the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest at the Head of Delegation meeting in Tel Aviv, and due to a popular demand, our Eurovision Knockout ‘battles’ are back again this year! The knockouts will once again be done in five rounds.

Round One

We split the 41 entries in 20 duels of two – as we have an uneven number of participants, we thought it’s only fair for Israel to be through to the second phase, as the winners of last year’s Contest. The duels have been allocated in the alphabetical order of the song titles. The winner of every of the 20 duels, and one lucky loser (the act which lost with the lowest margin) will proceed to the second phase.

Round Two

In this phase we will thus have 11 duels – they’ll be allocated by the alphabetical order of the artists’ names. Apart from the winner of each knockout, the act which lost with the lowest margin will get a ‘wildcard’ for the quarterfinals.

Round Three – The Quarterfinals

In the quarterfinals, there will be six duels of two allocated by the alphabetical order of their countries, and the winner of each one will go to the Semi Finals.

Rounds Four and Five – Semi Finals and the Final

There will be three semi final duels, where the acts will be allocated based on their results from the quarterfinals. The one who had the highest margin will go against the act with the lowest winning margin. And here the winner of each duel will go into the Final, where the winner will be selected between three acts.

The duels in the first round are going to be as follows:

Ireland – Sarah McTernan – 22
The Netherlands – Duncan Laurence – Arcade

Hungary – Joci Pápai – Az én apám
Greece – Katerine Duska – Better Love

United Kingdom – Michael Rice – Bigger Than Us
Malta – Michela Pace – Chameleon

Poland – Tulia – Fire Of Love (Pali Sie)
Czech Republic – Lake Malawi – Friend Of A Friend

Iceland – Hatari – Hatrið mun sigra
Montenegro – D Mol – Heaven

Serbia – Nevena Božović – Kruna
Albania – Jonida Maliqi – Ktheju tokës

Spain – Miki – La Venda
Belarus – Zena – Like It

Austria – Paenda – Limits
Finland – Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman – Look Away

Denmark – Leonora – Love Is Forever
Romania – Ester Peony – On A Sunday

North Macedonia – Tamara Todevska – Proud
Cyprus – Tamta – Replay

France – Bilal Hassani – Roi
Lithuania – Jurijus – Run With The Lions

San Marino – Serhat – Say Na Na Na
Russia – Sergey Lazarev – Scream

Slovenia – Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl – Sebi
Switzerland – Luca Hänni – She Got Me

Germany – S!sters – Sister
Italy – Mahmood – Soldi

Norway – KEiiNO – Spirit In The Sky
Moldova – Anna Odobescu – Stay

Estonia – Victor Crone – Storm
Georgia – Oto Nemsadze – Sul tsin iare

Portugal – Conan Osíris – Telemóveis
Latvia – Carousel – That Night

Croatia – Roko – The Dream
Sweden – John Lundvik – Too Late For Love

Azerbaijan – Chingiz – Truth
Belgium – Eliot – Wake Up

Armenia – Srbuk – Walking Out
Australia – Kate Miller-Heidke – Zero Gravity

The first knockout has already started! Make sure you follow us on Twitter in order to take part in the game, and not to let your favorite act(s) to be knocked-out.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!

where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra