Europe has chosen the first ten countries through to the Eurovision 2019 final

There were pyrotechnics, acrobatics and harmonies galore tonight as Europe crowded around their television screens to watch the first Semi Final of the 64th edition of the Eurovision Song Contest.

Opened by Israel’s new Euroqueen Netta Barzilai, after the run of 17 entries and interval performances from Dana International and the 2019 entries of Spain, France and Israel, we were left hanging on the edge of our sofas to see which countries had made it through to Saturday’s Grand Final.

In announced order, the countries that have qualified for Saturdays Final are –

  1. Greece
  2. Belarus
  3. Serbia
  4. Cyprus
  5. Estonia
  6. Czech Republic
  7. Australia
  8. Iceland
  9. San Marino
  10. Slovenia

They will be joined by 10 more countries, to be determined on the 14th May 2019.

1 Comment
  1. […] finding out who has qualified from Semi Final 1, we then found out what half each of the qualifying countries will perform in. These […]

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!