First Melodifestivalen 2020 contestant confirmed as Amansa Aasa wins P4 Nästa!

The final of the Melodifestivalen P4 Nästa competition took place last night in Linköping giving us our first contestant for the 2020 edition. Amanda Aasa fought off competition from seven others to win the title and the spot at Melodifestivalen with her song “Gå hem”.

The eight acts who took part in the selection final were-

  1. Faith Kakembo – “Through Fire And Rain”
  2. Hildur Höglind – “Further Apart”
  3. Hugo Andersson – “Lovenote”
  4. Amanda Aasa – “Gå hem”
  5. Zulueta – “King of the Ocean”
  6. Tova Glyt – “No Ordinary Girl”
  7. Tim Lööv – “All I Need is You”
  8. Browsing Collection – “Oh No”

Amanda’s strong performance in the Jury vote allowed her to take victory despite Tim Lööv winning the radio voting section.

Due to Melodifestivalen rules “Gå hem” will not be her entry for the contest next year as songs cannot have been released in the public domain prior to the shows.

The submission process for the rest of the Melodifestivalen entries opens tomorrow and will remain open for three weeks.

Last years winners of the P4 Nästa competition were The Lovers of Valdaro, who went onto take part in Melodifestivalen 2019 with their song “Somebody Wants”.

1 Comment
  1. Martin Palmer says

    You might want to reword some of this as Amanda didn’t win the contest, Tim did. You are correct that Amanda was the MF Jury’s choice though…

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!

where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra