Hear the songs competing in this years P4 Nästa.

Sveriges Radio have today announced the eight finalists who will be competing in this years P4 Nästa Competiton. One of these artists will get a chance to compete in next years Melodifestivalen 2020.

This years finalists are confirmed as:

  • Faith Kakembo – “Through fire and rain”
  • Hildur Höglind – “Further apart”
  • Hugo Andersson – “Lovenote”
  • Amanda Aasa – “Gå hem”
  • Zulueta – “King of the ocean”
  • Tova Glyt – “No ordinary girl”
  • Tim Lööv – “All i need is you”
  • Browsing Collection – “Oh no”

The winner of last years P4 Nästa were the duo The Lovers of Valdaro. The singers sung “Somebody Wants” which sadly came last in the 3rd Semi Final of this years Melodifestivalen (you can see the performance below)

P4 Nästa is a nationwide music competition by Swedish Radio Channel Radio P4 that begun in 2008 . The aim of the competition is to find new artists and new music for the future. Since 2012 Swedish broadcaster SVT offered the winning artist a place in the following years Melodifestivalen . 

The final of P4 Nästa will take place on 24th August. You can listen to the songs competing at the final by clicking here.

Who do you want to be in next years Melodifestivalen? Let us know in the comments section below!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!