Seemone wins OGAE Second Chance Contest 2019 for France!

It returns every year: the contest in which members of the OGAE Eurovision fan clubs can vote on what they think is the best national final entry that unfortunately didn’t make it to the Eurovision Song Contest.
The OGAE clubs themselves decide which song out of their selection to send.

This year’s edition was hosted in Italy after Annalisa, who participated in San Remo last year with ‘Il mondo prima di te’, won the 2018 edition of the OGAE Second Chance Contest with the very same song.

This year’s results show saw a fierce fight for the crown!
Swedish Anna Bergdendahl ended on a very respectable 3rd place with ‘Ashes to Ashes’, the boys from Il Volo gave Seemone a run for her money by almost winning this contest back to back for Italy but in the end it was Seemone who was victorious with her tender French ballad ‘Tous les deux’!

The full results are as following:

  1. France: Seemone – Tous Les Deux (294 points)
  2. Italy: Il Volo – Musica Che Resta (292 points)
  3. Sweden: Anna Bergendahl – Ashes to Ashes (272 points)
  4. Australia: Electric Fields – 2000 and Whatever (242 points)
  5. Germany: Aly Ryan – Wear Your Love (185 points)
  6. Denmark: Julie and Nina – League of Light (159 points)
  7. Norway: Mørland – En livredd mann (128 points)
  8. Czech Republic: Barbora Mochowa – True Colours (108 points)
  9. Lithuania: Monika Marija – Light On (88 points)
  10. Romania: Bella Santiago – Army of Love (75 points)
  11. Spain: María Villar – Muèrdeme (71 points)
  12. Ukraine: Kazka – Apart (65 points)
  13. United Kingdom: Kerrie-Anne – Sweet Lies (62 points)
  14. Croatia: Lorena – Tower of Babylon (40 points)
  15. Albania: Mirud – Nënë (36 points)
  16. Slovenia: Ula Lozar – Fridays (35 points)
  17. Serbia: Ivana Vladović & Wonder Strings – Moje bol (28 points)
  18. Iceland: Friðrik Ómar – Hvað ef èg get ekki elskað? (24 points)
  19. Moldova (OGAE Rest of the World): Maxim Zavidia – I Will Not Surrender (24 points)
  20. Estonia: Lumervav feat. Inga – Milline päev (14 points)
  21. Latvia: Edgars Kreilis – Cherry Absinthe (12 points)
  22. Hungary: The Middletonz – Roses (5 points)
  23. Finland: Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman – Superman (3 points)
  24. Portugal: Surma – Pugna (0 points)

You can watch the entire results show again over here!

And with that conclusion, let’s listen to the winner once again: Seemone with ‘Tous les deux’!

And now we look forward to seeing OGAE France host this contest next year!
Congratulations, Seemone!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!