Meet the 18 artists competing in Slovenia’s EMA Freš!

Slovenia is starting the first stage of their national selection – EMA Freš, where all upcoming artists could enter their songs to the run to represent Slovenia in Eurovision 2020. A preselection jury has reviewed all of the submissions and the demos of the songs, and selected 18 acts to compete in this first stage.

EMA Freš starts on the 4th of November, and the 18 acts are going to compete in duels, in order to make it to the main show EMA 2020, which will take place in February. The 18 acts are:

  • Marmoris – Moj pristan
  • Astrid in Avantgarden – Sing To Me
  • Klarity – Diham
  • Lana Hrvatin – Dream
  • Ljudmila Frelih – Vztrajaj, ker je vredno
  • Marko Škof – Hočem da je vse kot prej
  • Martina – Pleši
  • Nuša Pliberšek – Življenje je čarovnija
  • Parvani Violet – Cupid
  • Petra Ceglar – Srce naglas
  • Pia Nina – Tukaj in zdaj
  • Sara Petešič – Sanjaj / Dream
  • Saška – Še kar lovim tvoj nasmeh
  • Soulution – Bil bom s teboj
  • Stella – Ne vem, če sem v redu
  • Alfirev – Črno bela lika
  • Tilen Lotrič – Jaz in ti
  • Younite – The Cure

Two acts will be presented every week from Monday to Wednesday, and the public will determine through an online survey every day who will qualify for Friday’s round where the winner of the week will be selected. There will be two weekly winners, as the other will be selected by an expert panel.

Six artists will qualify for the finals of EMA Freš in the first three weeks. 12 acts or one of the “lucky losers” will follow the same system in the “happy losers” online competition in the next two weeks, where four more acts will be included in the final selection of EMA Freš.

10 finalists of EMA Freš will compete for a place in EMA 2020. One act chosen by the public, and one act chosen by a professional jury will become the first two finalists of EMA 2020. There they will join established acts, who have until the 18th of November to submit their songs through the online form in order to compete in Slovenia’s national selection.

Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl won EMA 2019 with “Sebi” and went on to represent Slovenia in Eurovision 2019. They finished in 15th place in Tel Aviv.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!