Meet the participants of Albania’s 58th Festivali i Kenges!

The Eurovision traditionally starts with Albania’s traditional Festivali i Kenges, which is being held this year for the 58th time. Since their Eurovision debut in 2004, Albania have always sent the winning artist of this festival to the Song Contest. Moments ago, RTSH revealed the names of the acts which will be competing at this year’s edition.

A preselection jury led by maestro Zhani Ciko selected the 20 participants of this year’s edition of Festivali i Kenges. They are:

  1. Albërie Hadërgjonaj
  2. Aldo Bardhi
  3. Arilena Ara
  4. Bojken Lako
  5. Devis Xherahu
  6. Eli Fara & Stresi
  7. Elvana Gjata
  8. Era Rusi
  9. Gena
  10. Genc Tukiqi
  11. Kanita Suma
  12. Kamela Islamaj
  13. Kastro Zizo
  14. Olta Boka
  15. Renis Gjoka
  16. Robert Berisha
  17. Sara Bajraktari
  18. Tiri Gjoci
  19. Valon Shehu
  20. Wendi Mancaku

The list includes Olta Boka who already represented Albania back in 2008 with “Zemren e lame peng”, as well as various veterans of Festivali i Kenges – Bojken Lako, Elvana Gjata, Era Rusi, Genc Tukiqi, Kamela Islamaj, Tiri Gjoci.

The exact format, as well as the dates of this year’s edition of Festivali i Kenges are yet to be announced. Last year’s edition was won by Jonida Maliqi, and she went on to represent Albania in Tel Aviv earlier this year with “Ktheju tokes”. She finished in 17th place with 90 points.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!