BTRC confirms National Final process for Rotterdam!

According to the belarusian media ATN_NEWS, BTRC, the belarusian broadcaster, opened submissions for the country’s next National Final, in order to select the Belarusian entry for Eurovision 2020.

The deadline for those has been set on January, 17th 2020. However, some changes are to be noticed in the way the winner will be chosen. In 2019, the jury had indeed solely chosen ZENA to give the ticket for Tel-Aviv. In 2020, the broadcaster mentions that the Belarusian entry would be chosen by both a jury and the public, notably like in 2017 and 2018 through Eurofest.

Auditions will take place on January, 27th, where the 12 best acts will go through a televised final organised on March, the 6th, where the public and a professional jury will each have 50% of the say. One last thing to mention is that in case of a tie in the end of the results, another voting round will be opened to make the very final decision.

Belarus achieved their best result in Eurovision back in 2007 when Koldun represented his country with “Work Your Magic” and finished in 6th place. ZENA sung for Belarus in Tel Aviv, and her entry “Like It” ended up in 24th place.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!