Here are the 10 Danish hopefuls!

Danish broadcaster DR has revealed the full line up for the 50th edition of “Dansk Melodi Grand Prix”.

To the 5 songs already selected through the P4 radio semi-final last week, 5 internally selected entries were added. As far as performers are concerned there are neither big names nor returning artists. But when it comes to the list of composers and lyricists, it is an all different story.

1 – Ben & Tan – “Yes”  P4 selection winner

The duo is formed by two contestants of the latest edition of X Factor : Benjamin Rosenbohm (the runner-up) ,and Tanne Amanda Balcells (4th). The song was co-written by Linnea Debb, who was one of the authors of Zemerlöw’s “Heroes”.

2 – Benjamin Kissi – “Faith” internally selected

Benjamin is a rather successful artist, former member of bands The Gypsies and Are We Brothers.

3 – Emil – “Ville Ønske Jeg Havde Kendt Dig” (Wish had known you) P4 selection wildcard

Emil is an emerging artist whose song was partly composed by Esben Svane and Tim Schou, members of A Friend In London (2011 Danish entrants).

4 – Isam B – “Bølger” (Waves) internally selected

Successful singer and radio host Isam was one of the authors of “Should ‘ve Known Better” (Denmark 2012).

5 – Jamie Talbot – “Bye Bye Heaven” P4 selection wildcard

X Factor 2018 runner-up will perform a song composed by Tom Oehler, one of the authors of “Sister” (Germany 2019).

6 – Jasmin Rose feat. RoxorLoops – “Human” internally selected

Music student Jasmin has teamed up with beatboxer RoxorLoops who was a member of Witloof Bay (Belgium 2011). They will perform a song that was co-written by Lisa Cabble, one of the authors of “Only Teardrops” (Denmark 2013).

7 – Kenny Duerlund – “Forget It All” P4 selection winner

The song was co-written by Henrik Tala, one of the authors of “Spirit In The Sky” (Norway 2019).

8 – Maja & De Sarte Sjæle – “Den eneste goth i Vejle” (The only goth in Vejle) internally selected

The duo rose to fame after their participation to a contest organised by DR.

9 – Sander Sanchez – “Screens” P4 selection winner

The team behind Sander’s entry has already composed several songs for the Lithuanian and British national finals.

10 – Sys Bjerre – “Honestly” internally selected

Sys is a successful emerging artist.

The final will be held on March 7th at the Royal Arena in Copenhagen. After a first round, 3 of the 10 entries will advance to a “Super Final”, the winner of which will fly to Rotterdam. The outcome will be decided by a combination of jury votes (50%) and public votes (50%).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!