LIVE: 'Let's Try Again 2020' Heat 1

Labas vakaras! Welcome to Lithuania everyone and the first heat of their Eurovision selection process “Pabandom iš naujo!” (“Let’s Try Again”, or “We Go Again”), formerly known as Eurovizijos Atranka.

Tonight sees 12 entries competing for 6 places in the semi finals which will take place on the 1st and 8th of February, before the Grand Final which will be held in the city of Kaunas on February 15th.

Heat 1 was filmed on January 7th, with our hosts being Gabrielle Martirosian, Ieva Zasimauskaitė and Giedrius Masalskis.

The jury, consisting of Darius Užkuraitis, Gerūta Griniūtė, Giedrė Kilčiauskienė, Vaidotas Stackevičius and Leon Somov, have cast their votes which will count for 50% of tonights result. During the broadcast, the public will have an opportunity to vote for their favourites to determine the qualifiers. Unlike previous years, we will not be aware of the jury votes, nor get regular updates on how the public are voting until the end of the show.

Performing tonight are :

  1. Glossarium – Game Over
  2. Baltos Varnos – Namų dvasia
  3. Justinas Lapatinskas – Highway Story
  4. Aistay – Dangus man tu
  5. Petunija – Show Ya
  6. Lukas Norkūnas – Atsiprašyk
  7. Donata Virbilaitė – Made of Wax
  8. Andy Vaic – Why Why Why
  9. Aika – Paradas
  10. Meandi – DRIP
  11. Monika Marija – If I Leave
  12. Gabrielius Vagelis – Tave čia randu

Joe and Anne will take you through the show, which you can watch via this link or this link from 2000CET.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!