LIVE: Pabandom Iš Naujo – Heat 2

Labas vakaras! Welcome back to Lithuania everyone and Heat 2 of their Eurovision selection process “Pabandom iš naujo!” (“Let’s Try Again”, or “We Go Again”), formerly known as Eurovizijos Atranka.

Tonight sees 12 entries competing for 6 places in the semi finals which will take place on the 1st and 8th of February, before the Grand Final which will be held in the Žalgiris Arena, Kaunas on February 15th.

Last week saw the first heat performers, with Monika Marija, Baltos Varnos, Meandi, Gabrielius Vagelis, Andy Vaic and Petunija going through following the combined jury and public vote.

The jury, once again will be Darius Užkuraitis, Gerūta Griniūtė, Giedrė Kilčiauskienė, Vaidotas Stackevičius and Leon Somov, and they have already cast their votes which will count for 50% of tonight’s result. During the broadcast, the public will have an opportunity to vote for their favourites to determine the 6 to qualify. Unlike previous years, we will not be aware of the jury votes, nor get regular updates on how the public are voting, until the end of the show.

Performing tonight are :

Rūta Loop “We Came from the Sun”
2 Soliaris “Breath”
Kristina Jure “My Sound of Silence”
4 Alen Chicco “Somewhere Out There”
5 Indraya “You and I”
6 Germanas Skoris “Chemistry”
7 Viktorija Miškūnaitė “The Ocean”
8 Antturi “I Gotta Do” (the link is a 30 sec teaser!)
9 Abrokenleg “Electric Boy”
10 Twosome “Playa”
11 Moniqué “Make Me Human”
12 Voldemars Petersons “Wings of Freedom”

Joe and Anne will take you through the show, which you can watch via this link or this link from 2000CET.

1 Comment
  1. Lust says

    Noo, jury members are gonna be different

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!